Mahogany at the Boatyard

We're gradually getting back to the routine of working at the Heritage Boatyard. There's lots to do as post pandemic it's an overgrown mess. This is not helped by the fact that just pre pandemic someone volunteered to get all our stores re-organised. He spread stuff all over the yard then disappeared.

A few days ago I was at Hyde Reclamation's yard buying wood for renewing "Forget me Not"s deck boards when I spotted a stack of 1" mahogany. The price was not extreme (and unlikely to get any less) so I bought it. Today we stacked it and covered it to keep the weather off it.

Dave and Kim worked on improving part of "Forget me Not"s gear change mechanism. I'm hoping that persons within the normal range of arm strength will now be able to get her out of reverse gear! Kim assembled a couple of new deck boards. Gradually we're getting back on our feet!