At last! The Fire is Lit.

On Friday  me and Aaron took "Forget me Not" for a trip to build the bonfire. We took with us dry wood and boxes of paper to get it started. The idea was to ignite it Friday night. Unfortunately, as we went up towards Jet Amber to wind, the gearbox started slipping, To adjust it I needed a particular Allen key, which I keep in a particular place. It wasn't there. After much searching I went to fetch the van which has some Allen Keys in it, but excluding the necessary size. I went to the shop and managed to find one.

By the time we got back to the basin it was 8pm.

I re-arranged things for Saturday night and rang round to see who would like to join us. With such short notice it was just me and Helen who enjoyed the blaze.

The next thing is to plant a tree in the ashes.