Aaron Versus the Rose Bush

We're still looking for a wildlife friendly volunteer to take charge of gardening at the Heritage Boatyard, Stalybridge. By 'take charge' I mean that, within agreed guidelines, they make the decisions and they turn up to do the work as needed. If I have to show them every job and make all the decisions and arrange when they're coming etc I might as well do the job myself, which I'd love to if I had the time.

Anyway, there's a big rose bush that had got too big for its boots and was blocking the sight lines for vehicles pulling out from the yard. Something had to be done. I had an old oil lamp, so I rubbed it and a genie appeared, called Aaron. My first wish was for the Rose to diminish.

Equipped with various implements of Destruction, Aaron set to work. Soon the rose was down to a managable size again. Every boatyard needs an Aaron.